iPhone hack lets you have hidden conversations with friends on a pre-installed app

If you want to have a hidden conversation with someone on an iPhone, just open the Notes app.

The Notes app can do more than just create household lists, savvy users have revealed.

2

This iPhone hack will keep your conversations private
Use the "Share note" feature in the Notes app to hide your conversations

2

Use the “Share a Note” feature in the Notes app to hide your conversationsCredit: Getty

By using the “Share Note” feature, you can essentially have private chats with others.

The Notes app’s “Share Note” feature allows multiple people to edit a single note in real time.

Just type something in the app and wait for the response from other people you’ve shared the note with.

To share a note, simply click on the three dots at the top right of the note, then click “Share note”.

You can send this invitation via iMessage, email, Snapchat and other social media apps.

Your iPhone may have been hacked - three ways to fix one
Three iPhone Errors Causing One

Be sure to click “Sharing Options” and allow your recipients to make edits to the note.

A recipient must then open the note link and accept the invitation. Once they accept, they’ll be redirected to the collaborative note you created in the Notes app.

Each person’s text in the note will have a corresponding highlighted color so you can keep track of who is typing.

You will also be able to see who is typing by swiping directly from the middle of the note. A timestamp will also appear so you can see when the message was written.

If you really want to hide these texts, you can delete each line of text once you get a response.

If you share a note through iMessages, the note will still appear in your messages, so you can opt for a more discreet form of communication to send your invite, like Snapchat.

With Snapchat, your messages can be deleted instantly after the person receives them.

It’s easier than manually deleting a text message from iMessage because each person would have to manually delete the message from their side to make it totally gone.

Kanye West settles lawsuit with Walmart for selling Yeezy shoes
Seven chilling details about NBA star's murder after decomposed body found on court

Once your conversation is over, the note creator can click on the icon to the left of the three dots at the top right of the screen and then click on the “Stop Sharing” option.

This will remove the attendees from the note and remove the note from all their devices.

Lance B. Holton